Steelheart Paperback

27 April, 2014 0 comments

Steelheart (Reckoners #1) by Brandon Sanderson
Delacorte Press/September 2014
#1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, who was chosen to complete Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series and created the internationally bestselling Mistborn trilogy, presents Steelheart, the first book in the Reckoners series, an action-packed thrill ride that will leave readers breathless.

When Calamity came, it was a burst in the sky that gave ordinary men and women extraordinary powers. The awed public started calling them Epics.

But Epics are no friend of man. With incredible gifts came the desire to rule. And to rule man you must crush his will.

Nobody fights back. Nobody but the Reckoners. A shadowy group of ordinary humans, they spend their lives studying Epics, finding their weaknesses, and then assassinating them. And David wants in.

When Steelheart came to Chicago he killed David’s father. For years, like the Reckoners, David has been studying, and planning, and he has something they need. Not an object, but an experience.

He’s seen Steelheart bleed.

And he wants revenge.

Look for book two in the Reckoners series, Firefight, available in 2014.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge